Patient Reviews

With the personalised service that our patients recieve at Lumino Pearl Dental Centre, here is what they are saying!

If you would like to review our practice and our service, it will only take a couple of moments -
CLICK HERE to fill in the form.

would never go anywhere else

Always great, Jess on reception is always friendly & chatty. Susan is the best, have been seeing her for years and years, and& would never go anywhere else.  Denise always lovely.
Annie T, October 2017


Friendly and cheerful team

Always a pleasure to visit Susan and Denise. Friendly and cheerful team that is very welcoming.
Toby C, October 2017


professional yet personable

Dentist Susan Church is 'O' for Awesome! Susan is an outstanding dentist, professional yet personable. Makes going to the dentist a treat and an appointment I actually look forward to. Thank you Lumino Pearl Remuera for the excellent service. 
Eimi T, October 2017


outstanding service

I have been a patient of Allan for many years and he and his team have given me and my family outstanding service over this time. Thank you.
Crispin B, September 2017


always come away feeling really good

Everyone is so friendly and a visit to the dentist is a pleasant time and not a fearful time I always come away feeling really good.
Helen B, June 2017


Staff always friendly and welcoming

Staff are all so friendly and always welcome you! Love sitting and having a chat to that lovely receptionist!
Jessica W, May 2017


exceptionally talented DEntist

Alan is an exceptionally talented and caring dentist. Since changing to Alan I no longer dread going to the dentist. Great selection of magazines in the waiting room too. ​
Ann C, May 2017


calm, quiet and comfortable

All of the team are so friendly and the atmosphere definitely doesn't feel like your standard dentist - it feels really calm and quiet and comfortable. ​
Bridget E, Apr 2017


EXCELLENT WORK

Great customer service, with a smile and a very welcoming reception area. The dental practice is clean, comfortable and relaxing. When I am in the reception area I forget that I am at the dentist. The Lumina Pearl staff (Moira-hygenist and Susan-dentist) are very professional yet relaxed, personable, kind and very informative. I always leave feeling very well looked after. Thank you very much for your excellent work. 
Eimi T, Nov 2016


Best Quality Care

My trips to Susan and her colleague are always friendly, pleasant and I know I am getting the best quality,  in terms of dental care and personal care. They always make be feel relaxed and are very considerate. I leave feeling reassured that the work I have received on my teeth is everything I need! 
Judith H, Oct 2016


caring, experienced and skilled team

Always friendly and welcoming, reception area is so comfortable with truly the best modern magazine collection in Remuera! You will love the modern feel of the entrance area and the coffee is divine! Alan and his clinicians are a caring, experienced and skilled team that make your visit a pleasurable, relaxing experience and you know by the time you leave, you've been very well cared for!
Maria D, Oct 2016


Great service

Great service as always and reassuring to know you can usually book an appointment at short notice, if required. Always receive an honest evaluation of on-going treatment.
Jenny G, Oct 2016


thorough and patient

Allen is a warm and engaging clinician who thoroughly and patiently explained my treatment, in an accessible way. His warmth and good humour were appreciated, along with his considered professional advice.
Jenny R, Sep 2016


friendly team

The injections and treatment are mostly painless and I always have more than a laugh or two during my visit. Remuera is a very friendly, caring team.
Angela D, Sep 2016


Very professional

Wonderful facilities and a great team - very professional. Thank you.
Robert W, Sep 2016


WONDERFULLY FRESH, CLEAN TEETH

Moira is not only an extremely good hygienist but also a very warm, caring person. My regular treatments are never uncomfortable and I leave with wonderfully fresh, clean teeth. I actually look forward to my six-monthly visits!
Kate W, Sep 2016


Long standing patient

Briliiant service and excellent care - I've attended this practce for the past fifteen years which is in itself a testimony to their service
Lindi H, May 2016


extremely knowledgeable dentist 

An extremely knowledgeable dentist who explained my X-rays at length. I felt as though the dental plan which resulted would be the most comprehensive treatment and preventative programme I had ever been offered before by any previous dentist. Very friendly treatment by the dentist and staff much appreciated too.
Dianne S, April 2016


Amazing

Such great work
Jessey B, Sept 2015


Excellent Service

Glad to come again.
Yessy H, Sept 2015

Nice Service

I'll come again!
Anna, Sept 2015
Lumino Pearl Patient ReviewKarlie was in a motorbike accident and received sever facial injuries. Karlie sent through the below thank you card to Allen Baker.

"I want to thank you for all the work and help we had from you in the past few years! You have done an amazing job and truly helped the way I feel about myself since my accident happened. I appreciate everything you have done and i don't think a better job could have been done! Amazing! Thank you, Karlie."

Professional Team!

Final look is great, I smile, and I can bite again - something I've not been able to do for years. I will continue to use the Pearl dental centre.
June T, Aug 2014

Feels Like A Spa!

I love the luxury trip to the dentist. Feels more like a spa than a torture chamber
Alex L, Jul 2014
Michelle B (Part of Ten Years Younger)

Good Afternoon,
Please forward my email to Allen, the dental specialist who made such a huge impact in my life with applying his skills in fitting me with veneers during the 'Ten Years Younger' show.
Not a day goes by when i don't give thanks for the fists which i received. Out of the entire experience i learned about caring for my skin, how to more effectively apply makeup, as well as how to dress my body shape appropriately. I was also taught exercise routines and what styles i should have in hair cut and colour.
I remain incredibly thankful for this advise and guidance which i continue to use.
However, the single biggest difference - both then and now - has been my teeth. I am so grateful to Allen and his team of professionals, who probably still do not realize just what they did for me, by giving me the veneers.
I have sent similar emails of thanks over the years, and do no require nor expect a reply, but would dearly love Allen to know how appreciative i still am of the gift he generously gave all those years ago.
Kind Regards, Michelle B.